He’s Back.

Happy 2023 (hopefully…)! I’ve been gone for a while now due to life taking multiple bad turns with me lately: surgery, a cancer scare (benign, it turns out), a lengthy and painful recovery, working 8O+ hours a week, a new position at my job (that I’m horrible at and that I hate…), and my house literally fell apart ($9,300 in repairs…).

My goal now is to post at least once a month, posting more GrimDark Future (“GDF”) battle-reports. These reports will mostly cover practice games as I try to master GDF rules and tactics. GDF is becoming so popular in my town that our group has grown in three months from four players to at least ten, most of whom also are avid 3D printing fans too.

That’s my other goal for 2023 – lots of dark-future-related 3D printing, including my own designs since 3D-modeling is part of my actual day-job. (A much smaller part now, sadly.) So occasionally I’ll post some pix of my latest 3D-printing efforts too.

For now, however, Happy New Year, thanks for sticking with me, and I hope to post again soon.

1 Comment

  1. Jonathan E says:

    My God, what a time you’ve had! I’m glad you’re… back? And hopefully at least some of those horrors have passed, now?

    Like

Leave a Comment